Academy Advisory Body

The AcademyAdvisory Board (AAB) would like to welcome you to The Vale Academy.  We are responsible for both supporting and challenging the Senior Leadership Team.  Since the outstanding Ofsted review of March 2013 the AAB continues to support and challenge the academy Senior Leadership Team.  The AAB continually witnesses the energy and commitment shown by Mrs Williams and her team to maintain the Ofsted assessment of Outstanding in Leadership & Management, and the outstanding assessment of the Behaviour and Safety of students.  The team works tirelessly to improve on the assessment of Good in both the achievement of students and the quality of teaching.  We are very proud of our Ofsted success but work continually to improve educational standards at The Vale Academy.

Pat Kemshell

Chair of Academy Advisory Board

Governing Body

  • Mrs Pat Kemshell (Chair)
  • Mr Lee Clark (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Richard Hearfield
  • Miss Nicola Hewitt
  • Mr Steve Hodsman
  • Mrs Sharon Hatton
  • Mr Chris Pope
  • Mrs Margaret Smith
  • Mrs Nicola Williams (Principal)
  • Mr Mark Willett (Delta)
  • Mrs Janice Dyer
  • Mrs Louise Ward
  • Mr Darrell Brown
  • Miss C McHale (Clerk to the Governors) 

Governor Links


Learning Platform:

To access either your learning platform account or your emails please enter your email address ( The password is the same as your network password. 

How to contact

Chair of AAB - c/o The Vale Academy, Atherton Way, Brigg DN20 8AR 

Clerk to Governors

Telephone: 01724 297316


You can find out our more about our AAB on our Statutory Information page here.